Public Participation at Board of Education Meetings

The Board of Education encourages members of the public to bring forward any suggestions for the improvement of the school system. Board members and the superintendent cannot, by law, respond to questions or comments from members of the public during a Board meeting. The Board will not vote on matters brought forward by the public if those matters do not relate to specific agenda items. Persons who address the Board during public participation must state their name and address and follow these guidelines:

  1. Not use the public participation portion of the Board meeting to make slanderous, abusive, and personal statements against any individual. The Board President may rule any speaker out of order who makes such statements.

  2. Not speak regarding litigation pending against the District or employees of the District.

  3. Not speak regarding a matter that is currently the subject on an investigation being conducted by the District or its agents or attorneys, or which is the subject of an ongoing criminal investigation.

Board Meeting Dates

All Board Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. at the Mid-Del Board of Education Center in the Board Room located at 7217 S.E. 15th Street in Midwest City.

2020 Board Meeting Dates:

  • Monday, January 13, 2020

  • Monday, February 10, 2020

  • Monday, March 9, 2020

  • Monday, April 13, 2020

  • Monday, May 11, 2020

  • Monday, June 8, 2020

  • Monday, July 13, 2020: Held at Mid-Del Technology Center

  • Monday, August 10, 2020: Held at Mid-Del Technology Center

  • Monday, September 14, 2020

  • Monday, September 21, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

  • Monday, October 12, 2020

  • Monday, November 9, 2020

  • Monday, December 14, 2020